with Daniela Bechly and Maacha Deubner (soprano), Alissa Firsova (piano), Natasha Holmes (cello)

Music to include;
3 Poems of Osip Mandelstam – composed by Elena Firsova (1980)
Rough Sketches of Osip Mandelstam, composed by Dimitri Smirnov (2012)
3 Russian folksong arrangements for voice, cello and piano – Borodin
and works by Tchaikovsky, Rachmaninov, Balikirov/ Glinka.

There will be an opportunity to talk to Elena Firsova and Dimitri Smirnov about their music.

The concert will be approximately 1 hour.
Tickets £11.00/students free. Refreshments included

Old House Barn,Great Horkesley, Colchester,
Essex, CO6 4EQ
Date / Time
Date - 27/05/2017
Time - 5:00 pm - 6:00 pm