Smorgaschord Collective kicked off 2023 with a typically varied programme of music, poetry and art culminating in a performance of W. A. Mozart’s majestic Piano Quartet in E flat.



A selection of music by Kurtág, Elisabeth Lutyens, Purcell, Anna Thorvaldsdóttir, Lachenmann, Bach, Kodály, Bartók, Bent Sørensen, Joachim Stutschewsky, and Robert Schumann. 

With poetry by Hone Tuwhare & Kayo Chingonyi, read by Nicci Gerrard 


Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart Piano Quartet in E flat major K. 493

There was also an exhibition of artworks by Philippa Dow.

Smorgaschord Collective are:

Photographs from the Concert



Old House, Great Horkesley, Colchester,
Essex, CO6 4EQ
Date / Time
Date - 15/01/2023
Time - 4:00 pm - 6:00 pm