Seasons Concert PosterColchester New Music presented its first public concert since 2019: Seasons: music for Violin and Piano. Two virtuoso musicians took us on a journey across the turn of the year and beyond, culminating in Ludwig van Beethoven’s much-loved Violin Sonata No. 5 in F major, Op. 24 “Spring”. On the way, Mark Wilson (Violin) and Neil Crossland (Piano) introduced compelling music by Essex composers, including a number of world premieres, as well as compositions of their own.


Old House, Great Horkesley, Colchester,
Essex, CO6 4EQ
Date / Time
Date - 26/11/2022
Time - 3:00 pm - 4:30 pm