Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827)

7 Variations, ’Bei Männern welche Liebe fühlen’ from Mozart’s Die Zauberflöte WoO 46 (1801)

György Ligeti (1923-2006)

Sonata for Solo Cello (1948-53)
Dialogo—Adagio, rubato, cantabile
Capriccio—Presto con slancio

Jan Pieterszoon Sweelinck (1562-1621)

Fantasia cromatica SwWV 258

Claude Debussy (1962-1918)

Sonata for Cello and Piano L. 135 (1915)

Prologue: Lent, sostenuto e molto risoluto
Sérénade: Modérément animé

Finale: Animé, léger et nerveux

More information can be found here: Pimlott Foundation Recital

Price: £8 (Free for students but an advance eTicket is needed.)

You can purchase tickets here.

Old House, Great Horkesley, Colchester,
Essex, CO6 4EQ
Date / Time
Date - 25/07/2021
Time - 4:00 pm - 6:00 pm